Motivating Mondays

907c13476414cb693a0cee347ae141e3I do love Mondays. Which I know sounds crazy. And I cant decide if it’s because I treat it as a clean slate for the coming week with new tasks and goals or if  it is because I can look back on last week and see where I need to revamp and renew my motivation. Either way I love a bit of motivation to get me going so why not start the week off fresh with some inspiration, some space to grow and a bit of love for this gorgeous new day!

+ Handstands with YogaUnião

I love headstands. I fell in love with them while in Bali and I’m planning on falling in Love with handstands too. I’m thinking this fresh snow we are getting this morning will be a perfect opportunity for trial and error.

+ “Are You a Servant to Your Best Self or a Slave to Your Worst?”

Elena Brower wrote this beautiful article a few years ago. However it still contains the same amount of truth and importance today.

“Conscious service is not about giving away your power; to consciously serve by being attentive in any context actually magnifies your power and magnetizes abundance in your direction.”

+ February is all about Navigating the Unexpected

I love Mystic Mamma, she compiles some of the best inspiration out there. She brings such gems to her site.

“The key will be flexibility and presence and being able to see those open doors emerge when others close because you are paying attention…Be present, be playful, be flexible, pay attention, be spontaneous, expect the unexpected, be inspired by the surprises, allow love, allow change, allow growth, and allow deep healing!”

+ Monday Mantra:  “Allow”

afterglow

What’s your Monday Motivation?

Leave a Reply

