Motivating Mondays

501674f19b1130c3887b1c60dbb06c89

I spent the last 3 days on the couch swimming in tissues, popping Echinacea and drinking my body’s weight in veggie juice. At first this annoyed me. I had grand plans for a weekend with a house all to myself and was hoping to attend a new Jivamukti yoga class, have lunch with old friends, and a movie night with a dear friend. But as life would have it, I locked myself away and watched TV shows I’m embarrassed to say I indulged in and spent hours upon hours of sleeping. However I decided this cold would be different, rather then wallowing away I chose to enjoy it, go with the flow, not worry about missed fun opportunities and enjoy 2 days all to myself with no guilt or personal judgement. And that is just what I did. I read, I juiced, I ate, I laughed a whole bunch, and I healed my body. These are a couple of the things that got me through the weekend : )

+The Lady

Watch this. This is what real dedication, love, and following your gift looks like. And probably feels like. This woman is amazing, a true spirit and humble soul. I found wisdom and power in this movie and it not only portrayed her personal and long journey to where she is today but also the journey her family was on.  A movie that illustrates true sacrifice and courage.

+ Donation Yoga

After 3 days on the couch I am craving my mat. And what better way to get this week going then with donation based yoga! Shibumi Om is a new Wellness Center in Frogner, Oslo and this week only will be offering donation based yoga. Take advantage of this beautiful new center and indulge in some fabulous new classes. Eight Treasures Yoga is a gem of a place. Everytime I have gone the classes are full, the teachers are wonderful and the energy is electric.

+Juicing

I slipped last week with only one juice.  I don’t know why, probably out of laziness and it’s still cold here, but I clearly need a vitamin boost. So here are a couple of my favorite recipes i’ll be fixing myself this week:

7

(Starting from Top Left corner )

“Cold Remedy”: “An apple a day keeps the doctor away” and Cayenne pepper aids in breaking up and moving congested mucus. This brings wonderful relief from cold and flu symptoms. Need I say more?

One Apple, two celery stalks, 1/4 lemon, 1/3 cucumber, one carrot, pinch of cayenne pepper

“Green Machine”: Spinach improves eyesight and builds healthy bones, limes are a skin booster and celery is an anti-inflammatory. That’s one power packed punch of goodies.

One pear, two handfuls of spinach, 1/2 cucumber, one celery stalk, 1/2 lime

“Beet it”:  This is a great juice for your lymphatic system. If you have frequent colds, hold on to water, get rashes, have sore throats, allergies, painful menstruation or thyroid issues, this is a sign of a congested lymph system. Get it moving!

One small beet, 1/2 bell pepper, one apple, one handful of spinach, 1/2 lemon, one inch of fresh ginger

+Monday Mantra: “Don’t Worry”

The Universe has your back, allow life to flow, forgive, and love.

What’s motivating you this week?

Leave a Reply

