Motivating Mondays

b0f42d29b51721cb18624a33018a5f55

Wow it has been too long!

Although a few Mondays have passed since I last wrote I want you all to know I have still been finding my Monday Motivation in other aspects of my life, and I hope you all have too! When I look out my window today I don’t see spring just yet, there is still snow, a heavy fog has settled down and nestled in. But in my life I have begun to clear, move forward and leave behind the state of hibernation. This week is jam packed and filled with what I like to think of as soultentions. Intentions  crafted from how I want to feel and where I want to be.

+ On Meditation

I backed this wonderful project a few weeks ago and there are only 4 days left until their goal is to be reached! Watch the trailer, feel the presence of each teacher, the gifts that are going into this film to be created and support the wonderful movement of spreading meditation to all corners of our earth. Elena Brower and Gabrielle Bernstein are just two of the many who are interviewed.

http://onmeditation.com/

+ Sexy Baby

This documentary was an eye opener to what teens are being exposed to today. To think that just a mere 7 years ago I didn’t even have a Facebook account and had no idea the power or influence of the internet. The environment that teens are in today is vulnerable, exposed and has no boundaries. The entire 50 min left me in shock and a bit worried about our future, and only fueled my desire to reach out to girls and women that we are not here to be a prop,  but rather a tool to change and heal. It is time that women and men step up to the plate and empower women and young girls in a positive and transformative way.  The last 7 years has been a blessing with the internet, but I want to be apart of movement that continues to use this tool as a means to create a supportive and loving community. Let’s not use the internet to fuel judgment, criticism or fear. If you live in Norway you can watch this on NRK direct.

+ Spiritual Teachings

3a34ad7a4d851104df2e130419176f6d

Yoga and spirituality are still relatively small here compared to the United States or Western Europe, however it is starting to creep its way into the Oslo scene, which I am very grateful for. Starting Thursday I’ll be filling my evening with a yoga class by Venerable Lobsang Nyingpo. Friday will be with Kadam Bridget Heyes and Saturday evening I will be at 8Treasures with Geshe Michael Roach. If you live in Oslo come join and be inspired. I would love to say hi to you as well : )

+ Monday Mantra: Witness. Witness where you feel fear, anxiety, love and support. Just be a witness this week and see where it takes you.

phonto(2)

2 thoughts on “Motivating Mondays

  1. Love this post! Well done girl. Meditation is amazing. Something we started to practice a couple of months ago and it has literally transformed our lives. Keep shining beautiful! Love your blog so keep posting 😉 Hugs from Amsterdam!

Leave a Reply

